Drayton's Gazette discusses social and political issues happening around the globe through the eyes of the African American, minority and disaffected communities.

The Fifth Column

 

I think everyone I know had the same reaction to Ann Romney’s words…you people.  However, I’m ahead of myself so I’ll let the Salon article put it in context…

Salon

Ross Perot suffered for calling black voters “you people,” but 20 years on, we’re all “you people” to GOP elitists

Are we allowed to criticize Ann Romney yet? I have a call into Hilary Rosen, but she hasn’t gotten back to me.

I’m thinking that with Mitt Romney’s shot at Teresa Heinz Kerry the other day, for not releasing sufficient information from her personal tax returns, maybe we’re beyond the “wives are off-limits” phase of the campaign. Or maybe “wives are off-limits” always applies, but only to Republican wives.

Whatever. I find it impossible not to comment on Ann Romney Antoinette’s remark that her husband has provided enough tax information to “you people.” Or as she told…

View original post 566 more words

2 responses

  1. Her is First Lady would be an insult to all those who walked before her.

    July 22, 2012 at 5:57 am

    • Sorry, typo… “Her AS”… not “her is”…

      July 22, 2012 at 5:57 am

Leave a Reply

