Drayton's Gazette discusses social and political issues happening around the globe through the eyes of the African American, minority and disaffected communities.

♥ The Tale Of My Heart ♥

Why must I forever lose,

forever forgo profit that is my due,

Sunk in the gloom of evenings past,

no plans for the morrow pursue.

Why must I all attentive be to the nightingales lament,

Friend,

am I as dumb as a flower?

Must I remain silent?

My theme makes me bold,

makes my tongue more eloquent,

Dust fills my mouth,

against Allah I make complaint. 

We won renown for submitting to Your willand it is so;

We speak out now,

we are compelled to repeat our tale of woe.

We are like the silent lute whose chords are full of voice;

When grief wells up to our lips,

we speak;

we have no choice.

Lord God!

We are Your faithful servants,

for a while with us bear,

It is in our nature to always praise You,

a small plaint also hear.

That Your Presence was primal from the…

View original post 650 more words

Leave a Reply

