Drayton's Gazette discusses social and political issues happening around the globe through the eyes of the African American, minority and disaffected communities.

The Militant Negro™

By Jueseppi B.

I have no idea if this is normal or if this is a rarity but this morning, I watched MY First Lady Of The United States, Michelle LaVaughn Obama, welcome visitors who took the White House tour. She stood in her splendid black & white dress & red heels,  greeting surprised visitors….many who were in tears as they walked by to shake her hand. I was amazed.

I can’t tell you why I was so amazed, except that it was as if these visitors were passing a Goddess. I have never witnessed people say “I Love You” as much as I heard these men & women repeat that phrase. I had to control my emotions as these visitors of ALL races filed past this remarkable woman, many so excited to see her that they were at a lost for words.

This Lady is truly a woman of…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

