Drayton's Gazette discusses social and political issues happening around the globe through the eyes of the African American, minority and disaffected communities.

Weaving Among The Stars

Last night I was watching the news and saw this investigative story. To say I was upset by it is an understatement.

Cap caper ends Guardsman’s career: krqe.com

The Senior Airman was confronted by an overzealous Security Police Master Sergeant in civilian clothes. I’m very familiar with men who act like this. They have the attitude that it is their business to abuse their position of authority to control, manipulate, and gain power over others. They do this because they feel impotent within their own lives in one area or another, and this man’s abuse of power ended an Airman’s career over a cap.

That pissed me off.

It also pissed me off because when you watch the story, you later learn the Commanding Officer who tossed the Airman out of the 150th National Guard unit on a General Discharge has two DWI’s on his record and yet, is still in…

View original post 340 more words

2 responses

  1. Rose

    Thank you for reblogging, V. Thank you very much!

    February 16, 2012 at 12:57 am

    • My pleasure…my duty and my honor. There is no need to thank me- I hope this young woman finds her way home.

      February 16, 2012 at 1:09 am

Leave a Reply

