Drayton's Gazette discusses social and political issues happening around the globe through the eyes of the African American, minority and disaffected communities.

Music and Dance

The wind and the trees dance, birds dance

Music and dance are universal

Beauty of the world manifest it’s self in song and dance, uniting us all in our humanity, compelling us to feel.

Dance is organic, it is an expression, it makes the earth shake, it demands that you not only see but listen and FEEL the message. It says I am alive!!!

It says for a moment in timeĀ I am truly one with the universe nothing exist but the thrum of the music that moves up from the earth into my soul! Until I give birth to it through my movements!!!

Feel my love, my pain, my anger, my hopes and dreams, feel me in my dance and my music!

2 responses

  1. I LOVE YAK Films! One of my fav’s: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JQRRnAhmB58

    November 9, 2011 at 1:46 am

    • Hi thanks for the heads up on this video. I think it may have become one of my favs as well and I am going to include it in my next post of course giving you credit for telling me about it.
      By the way I love your blog!!! The photos are always amazing.

      November 9, 2011 at 3:32 am

Leave a Reply

